Weekly #OOTD

It has been some time since one of these posts made an appearance on the blog. The popular ‘outfit of the day’ posts, except this one is kind of a recap of one of the outfits I have worn during the past week. I typically have a short span of time in which to snap these shots and those would be right in the morning before getting to work or during my 5-minute coffee break. If I were living somewhere else other than Saudi I might even go out in public and snap a few half-decent shots. But alas, life isn’t perfect.

So we settle for something like this….

This is actually one of my more ‘trendy’ office looks with the grey jeggings, the white dress shirt, black wrap cardigan and a sheer see-through “bomber jacket” on top.

img_20170123_080540_181

Layered in a flowy white dress shirt, Zara wrap cardigan, grey jeggings, black boots, black bomber jacket.

I remember buying that jacket from Express in Las Vegas, the second I saw it I thought it was so unique. What you can’t see is that the front is a solid black but the arms and the back are completely see-through. This is the kind of outfit I wear when I just want something casual yet still put-together.

img_20170124_091552_839

Delicate silver rings

Kept the accessories very simple to maintain the minimalist vibes of the whole look. A few skinny silver rings, Armani sunnies, and my black Calvin Klein handbag.

img_20170124_140908_285

Contemplating a hair cut…and photographing the rings again.

img_20170124_135645

Runway2Street

