In Search of Passion & Purpose

quaintrelle-definition

Image by:  Croissantcrumbs

It becomes difficult as a new year begins and you still feel like you’re stuck in the same place, doing the same thing, day in and day out. I’m a dreamer. I have bigger goals and passions and ambitions. Yet I’m stuck. Stuck between real life and my imaginary world of doing what makes me happy. I know, it’s normal, it is the way of the world and we can’t all have exactly what we want. But why can’t we all just be satisfied with a monotonous stable life?

I recently watched a documentary about Minimalism and it opened my eyes to this delusional world in which we live – that which promotes these ideas of “living the dream”, fame breeds happiness, more is more…You constantly feel bombarded with these notions that what you own is in direct correlation to your social standing, worth and perceived “success”. Yes, I fall in there somewhere and I’m aware of that, but that’s just how we are as people. We all want to BE something.

I love writing, blogging, sharing my innermost thoughts about life, happiness, growth, psychological well-being, health and anything artistic in nature (photography, fashion, style, landscapes etc.). I wonder if I could use my passion to do something more – be a part of something that’s outside of myself and actually influence someone in one way or another.

For instance – I recently found this YouTube channel called “The Happy Pear” which is run by a brother duo who came together to spread this message that you can change your life by incorporating fresh produce and whole foods in to your everyday diet. They own this adorable market and cafe and the food they prepare seriously makes your mouth water. The cool thing about them is that they have actually made a difference in the lives of a few thousand people not only through the products they sell but through their Happy Heart course. I mean that is inspiring. They’re doing what they love, their heart and soul just goes in to their work and you can feel it. I pretty much binge watched about 50 videos of theirs and continue to be inspired by them.

As long as you know what you’re passionate about – you can easily build your life around it. As long as you’re not looking at the ends and material gains that come from whatever you do, I think you will feel happy because you would be doing what truly gives you joy, regardless of the outcome and results. That’s where this quote comes in…

“Believe in your heart that you’re meant to live a life full of passion, purpose, magic and miracles.”  ― Roy T. Bennett, The Light in the Heart

