Capsule Wardrobe…

Another day, another office outfit. Based on what I wear it seems as though I only have a handful of clothes. Which reminds of this youtube video I recently watched about creating a wardrobe capsule. This is basically the way to go if you want to de-clutter your life and closet. Essentially you would have a wardrobe per season or whichever categories aply to you. For instance, I would need three capsules: spring/summer capsule, fall/winter capsule and work capsule. The reason why I have a separate work capsule is because I make a point of never wearing office clothes outside of the office-domain. This outfit below – could never wear this  while traveling or doing anything non-work related.

I know this may sound a little questionable, but that’s just how I am. My work dresses, work skirts and work shoes never get the chance to travel with me or see the real world. HA! Whatevs. I keep it fun this way. The video went on to discuss how each capsule should have approximately 36 items of clothing (does not include underwear or socks) and then the presenter went on to explain how to go about figuring out which pieces make the cut. That’s where I am a complete disaster. I have a hard time letting go of things. No joke, I’m pretty much the worst. So to make things a little simpler, here’s a link to the video by Justine Leconte: Video.

So here’s another outfit post: Olive green long sleeved T, Zara midi skirt, chunky pearl necklace and a bunch of bracelets. Simple. Oh and signature messy hair…

img_20161123_114336img_20161123_113132

Yes…threw in a photo of my fruit snack because why not.

img_20161123_11230720161123_105211

 

xxMaysee

 

