Day 3: Dream Book Project ~ 50 Countries Before 40

I have a fear of flying. The second the plane leaves the tarmac, my heart beats double in pace. Or so it feels. My Dream Book entry for the day brings together two pieces of goals that I want to achieve in my life: to discover new places and cultures…and to overcome the fear of flying.

Two days before a scheduled flight, it is expected that I would be snapping at people, apologizing profusely, showing OCD behaviors and attempting to work things out with God. I’m not kidding. I feel guilty about how much I pray and plead and ask for blessings before I even set foot on a plane. I guess something that just kind of happened when I was 17, and I have been scared since….
Yet I still travel and I hope to continue doing this for a long time. I won’t let my fears hold me back from doing the thing I love most. Experiencing something new, to me, is what makes my life so brilliant. I can’t imagine sitting at home, never leaving the country just because I’m afraid. So yes it is my goal to continue traveling as long as I am able to.

img_20150708_164303

The Streets of New York City

Dream Book Goal: Visit 50 Countries Before I turn 40.

  • Japan
  • Croatia
  • Malta
  • Scotland & Ireland
  • Sweden, Norway and Finland
  • Amalfi Coast in Italy
  • South of France & French Riviera
  • Argentina
  • Malaysia, Singapore
  • Maldives and Seychelles
  • Iceland
  • Czech Republic
  • Oceania: Australia, Fiji, New Zealand
  • Mexico
  • Philippines
  • Ukraine
  • Zimbabwe
  • Kenya
  • St. Lucia
  • Hungary
  • Slovakia and Slovenia
  • Bali, Indonesia
