Summer’s Ending…Life Talk

To be fair, it’s still considered summer in Saudi right now.  We’re now starting October and it’s still 32 C soo obviously, the “fall” season is non-existent. The weather here basically goes straight from summer in to winter. I’m kinda feeling down today. Not sure if it’s this realization that winter is coming but I’m hoping that writing up a new post would put me in a happier mood.

img_20160930_102203-1

I get this feeling more often than I’d like, that maybe, there’s something more to life than waking up at the same time every day, eating the same foods every day, seeing the same people every day and just going through the same motions every single day. It’s hard to realize that I’m turning 30 in a few months and I am still in my prime yet I’m not living my life to the max, I still haven’t moved, I still haven’t really achieved much for my self. I know it sounds cliche, but I really believe we have to search for our purpose. I haven’t found it, and I don’t even know where to look.

I have a list of dreams and goals and aspirations and I KNOW, logically, happiness doesn’t come from achieving things or attaining goals – it comes from within. But still, in my heart I feel like if I took a step towards better and more exciting things maybe that will change something from inside me that will give me a sense of being happy with where I am in my life. I’m not ungrateful, I really am not and I don’t want to sound like I’m an ingrate. I’m very thankful for what I’ve been blessed with, I’m happy with my life, with the people that surround me and love me unconditionally and I love God more than words can say. I just wish I felt more inspired. I think that’s probably what’s lacking here – inspiration.

Spent this weekend enjoying time with mom and dad – celebrating their anniversary. We went out with one of our couple-friends to an Italian Fiesta at the Italian Embassy on Friday night – had good food and got all dressed up. The rest of the time was allocated to lounging, gymming, eating and watching youtube videos. This is my life. I love it, but I need something to make me feel like I’m not just wasting away. Maybe I need to start reading some more inspirational books…that may help.

img_20160930_104627

Banana-nice cream for breakfast on Friday morning…

img_20161001_150137

A healthy #vegan lunch on Saturday afternoon post-workout. Lettuce wraps with brown rice, mushrooms, white beans and fava beans, baba ganoush and tomatoes.

 

