Summer-Style Loves (2016)

So it’s officially summer in Saudi, the temperature is reaching up to 42C (27F) in the afternoons, so yeah, not venturing outside during that time of day. BUT, I do have to say that I’m loving sun bathing and pool-time on the weekends in the mornings. I can still get a bit of bronze tint without completely roasting my skin. Now that it’s summer, I’ve been wanting to dedicate a post to some summer looks and trends that have inspired my current outfits (and will continue to do so throughout my summer travels).

FRUIT INFLUENCED

In my attempt to go completely vegan (still testing my ability to commit), the sight of anything with a fruit on it makes me instantaneously happy. These dresses wouldn’t only be perfect for summer, but they might even help me maintain my vegan-goals..?

Summer1

Summer2

Source: The Style Files

Summer3.jpg

Source: Luisaviaroma

Summer4

Source: Studio DIY

OFF THE SHOULDERS

These are totally in right now. Loving the off-the-shoulder look; super fun, girly and comfortable. The photos I selected are some of my favorite looks, and I just love how they look so feminine without needing to be fitted and restricting (aka, perfect for summer).

summer6

Source: Shop Style

summer8

summer9

Source: Atlantic // Pacific

summer10

Source: For All Thing Lovely

BOLD PRINTS & LIGHT FABRICS

What I love about jumpsuits and maxi-dresses is their ability to work for every situation. Fun, bright printed ones are my favorites right now because they’re so simple and no thought goes in to putting an outfit together. Awesome.

 

summer21

summer13

summer22

TASSELS & POMPOMS

Hilarious. I can’t even believe pom poms are now a trend because I always saw them as baby clothes details…but they actually work for adults too. Along with tassels, pom poms are great add-ons to bring a ton of personality to a simple outfit (like this first one.

summer14

Source: Southern Curls & Pearls

 

summer16

Pom Pom Hats

summer25

summer15

Source: Southern Curls & Pearls

 

summer18

Processed with VSCOcam with c3 preset

Source: Southern Curls & Pearls

COLOR-CLUTTERED ACCESSORIES

All about the color in the summer. The more the patterns and the brighter the colors, the happier I tend to feel. Since I enjoy wearing simple, plain clothes, I like adding some fun by accessorizing with bold accessories…like these…

summer27

 

