Fabulous Fashion Illustrators

New obsession: High Fashion Illustrations. Here’s how it started…I was looking at Oscar De La Renta photos on google images and I came across a colorful illustration on there and thought…why don’t I save some of these and turn them into posters to frame and hang up in my fashion nook? How cute would that be? I’ve been trying to find stuff to hang up on the wall in our spare room where my clothes rack is (super plane white wall). This would be perfect. Naturally, this post will include a few photos of some of the illustrations by some of my favorite illustrators/designers. This will be fun! I think it will be somewhat hard deciding on which 3 or 4 will make the cut, but I guess I can always mix it up. Okay I’m really looking forward to starting this project..

By the way, if you’re really hard core about fashion art, Fashion Illustration Gallery has some pretty unique pieces and prints on sale.

This is a list of some of my favorite fashion illustrators, check out these guys’ brilliant portfolios:

DAVID DOWNTON

Source: Art by David Downton via DavidDownton

SABINE PIEPER

Source: Art by Sabine Pieper for Elle Magazine 2011
KATIE RODGERS (PAPERFASHION)

Source: Art by Katie Rodgers at PaperFashion

Source: Art by Katie Rodgers at PaperFashion
GARANCE DORE

 Source: Art by Garance Doré
INSLEE FARISS

Source: Art by Inslee Fariss via Inslee

JENNIFER LILYA

Source: Art by Jennifer Lilya for Balmain 2010

MEGAN HESS
featheroftheopera
Definitely my favorite illustrator out there, incredibly talented!
Source: Art by Megan Hess  and shop for prints.
BROOKE HAGEL

Source: Art by Brooke Hagel @ Fabulous Doodles

KERRIE HESS

Source: Art by Kerri Hess

